Audi Engine Cjeb

The 1.8-liter turbocharged gasoline engine Audi CJEB 1.8 TFSI was produced from 2011 to 2015 and was installed in popular models of the company, such as the Audi A4 B8 and the Audi A5 8T. There are two other versions of this engine: CJED - 144 HP, 280 Nm and CJEE - 177 HP, 320 Nm. The EA888 gen3 series also includes: CJSB, CJSA, CJXC, CHHA, CHHB, CNCD and CXDA.

Audi CJEB 1.8 TFSI engine specifications.

Exact capacity1798 cm³
Power systemFSI + MPI
Engine power170 HP
Torque320 nm
Engine blockcast iron R4
Block headaluminum 16v
Cylinder diameter82.5 mm
Piston stroke.84.2 mm
Compression ratio9.6
Engine featuresDOHC, AVS
Hydraulic compensator. tak
Timing drivechain
Timing phase adjusteron both ramparts
TurbochargingIHI IS12
What oils to use5.2 liters 5W-30
Fuel type98
Environmental classEURO 5/6
Approximate life expectancy275 000 HP

Fuel consumption Audi Engine Cjeb

Using the example of the 2014 Audi A4 with a manual transmission:
City7.4 litry
Route4.8 litry
Mixed5.7 litry

Engine Overview and Common Failures

The weight of the CJEB engine according to the catalog is 138 kg. The CJEB engine number is located at the junction of the block and the gearbox. The main problems with this engine are related to a drop in oil pressure in the system. The cause of this is clogged mesh filters of the bearings or malfunctions in the operation of the oil pump. The timing chain tends to stretch quite quickly, and the phaser regulators do not last long either. There are many breakdowns in the cooling system: the pump with the thermostat or valve N488 is leaking. Adjusting the boost pressure actuator usually helps with frequent power failures.

Engine Audi Cjeb

A4 B8 (8K)2011 - 2015
A5 1 (8T)2011 - 2015

See Also

VW Engine BFQ

The 1.6-liter engine with eighteen valves, the Volkswagen 1.6 BFQ, was produced from 2002 to 2010 and was installed in the fourth generation of the Golf model, as well as in Audi and Seat platform vehicles. This is a power unit that complies with Euro 4 standards, equipped with a secondary air pump, an exhaust gas recirculation (EGR) system, an electric throttle, and a camshaft control system. EA113-1.6 series: AEH AHL AKL ALZ ANA APF ARM AVU BGU BSE BSF

Audi Engine Logo

The 6.3-liter Audi engine, designated CEJA or A8 W12 6.3 FSI, was produced by the company from 2010 to 2013 and only installed in the highest versions of the A8L quattro sedan with the D4 body before the facelift. After the facelift of this model, this engine was replaced by an updated unit designated CTNA. The EA398 series also includes engines: - BDN, - BHT, and - BRN.

Audi Aew engine

The 3.7-liter engine Audi AEW or the A8 D2 3.7 liter engine was produced from 1995 to 1998 and installed in front-wheel drive and all-wheel drive versions of the popular A8 model in the D2 body. There is a similar engine with the AKJ index, with minor differences in the injection system. The EA824 series includes: ABZ, AXQ, BAR, BFM, BVJ, CDRA, CEUA, and CRDB.

Audi CRDB engine

The 4.0-liter engine Audi CRDB or RS7 4.0 TFSI was produced by the company from 2013 to 2018 and was installed in such sports models of the German concern as RS6 or RS7 in the C7 body. There were also more powerful Performance versions with the CWUC engine producing 605 horsepower. The EA824 series includes the following code designations: ABZ, AEW, AXQ, BAR, BFM, BVJ, CDRA, and CEUA.

Toyota 1g-fe engine

The 2.0-liter Toyota 1G-FE engine, including the BEAMS version, was produced from 1988 to 2007 and installed in popular models of the Japanese company such as Cresta, Crown, and Mark 2. The two generations of this engine have so many differences that they are considered different drive units. G Series: 1G-EU 1G-GEU 1G-GTEU 1G-GZEU 1G-E 1G-GE 1G-GTE 1G-GZE

Mazda B6-de engine

The 1.6-liter 16-valve Mazda B6-DE engine was produced by the company from 1993 to 2009 and installed in the Familia model, European versions of the MX-3 and Xedos 6, as well as in Kia vehicles with the A6D and S6D indexes. Around 1985-1995, a carbureted version of this engine, indexed as B6D, was also produced. B-series engines: B1, B3, B3-ME, B5, B5-ME, B5-DE, B6, B6-ME, BP, BP-ME.