VW Cdaa engine

The 1.8-liter engine of the Volkswagen CDAA 1.8 TSI was produced by the company from 2008 to 2015 and was installed in many popular models such as the Golf, Passat, Octavia, and Audi A3. It is from this generation of engines that the history of high oil consumption TSI engines began. The EA888 gen2 line also includes: CDAB, CDHA, and CDHB.

Technical specifications of the engine VW CDAA 1.8 TSI.

Exact capacity1798 cm³
Power systemdirect injection
Engine power160 HP
Torque250 nm
Engine blockcast iron R4
Block headaluminum 16v
Cylinder diameter82.5 mm
Piston stroke.84.2 mm
Compression ratio9.6
Engine featuresDOHC
Hydraulic compensator. tak
Timing drivechain
Timing phase adjusterat the inlet
TurbochargingKKK K03
What oils to use4.6 liters 5W-30
Fuel type95
Environmental classEURO 5
Approximate life expectancy250 000 HP

Fuel consumption VW Cdaa engine

Using the example of the 2011 Volkswagen Passat B7 with a manual gearbox:
City9.8 litry
Route5.5 litry
Mixed7.1 litry

Engine Overview and Common Failures

According to the catalog, the weight of the CDAA engine is 144 kg. The CDAA engine number is located at the junction with the gearbox. The most well-known problem of this engine is excessive oil consumption due to ring deposits. The second major issue is the unreliable timing chain, which may need replacement at 100,000 km. Increased oil consumption leads to carbon buildup and fluctuating engine speeds. If spark plugs are not replaced in a timely manner, it will likely be necessary to replace ignition coils as well. Additionally, the fuel injection pump (TNVD) has a relatively short lifespan and may start leaking gasoline into the oil.

Engine Vw Cdaa

A3 2 (8P)2009 - 2013
TT 2 (8J)2008 - 2014
Altea 1 (5P)2009 - 2015
Leon 2 (1P)2009 - 2012
Toledo 3 (5P)2008 - 2009
Octavia 2 (1Z)2008 - 2013
Superb 2 (3T)2008 - 2013
Yeti 1 (5L)2009 - 2015
Golf 6 (5K)2009 - 2010
Passat CC (35)2008 - 2012
Passat B6 (3C)2008 - 2010
Passat B7 (36)2010 - 2012

See Also

VW engine CBZA

The 1.2-liter turbocharged engine Volkswagen CBZA 1.2 TSI was produced from 2010 to 2015 and installed in popular models of the group, such as Caddy 3 and Golf sixth generation. This powertrain can also often be found under the hood of Audi A1, Skoda Roomster or Fabia. The EA111-TSI line also includes: CBZB, BWK, BMY, CAVA, CAXA, CDGA and CTHA.

VW Engine Arm

The 1.6-liter, 8-valve Volkswagen 1.6 ARM engine was produced from 1999 to 2000 and was only used in two models: the Audi A4 [B5] and the related VW Passat [B5]. It is an engine that meets the Euro 3 emission standard, with a mechanical throttle drive and a regular exhaust gas recirculation system without an EGR valve. EA113-1.6 series: AEH AHL AKL ALZ ANA APF AVU BFQ BGU BSE BSF

Audi Engine Aad

The 2.0-liter petrol engine Audi 2.0 AAD was produced by the company from 1990 to 1993 and installed in the most popular models of that period with the indexes 80 and 100. This power unit was equipped with a temperamental KE-Motronic fuel injection system. The following engines belong to the EA827-2.0 series: 2E, AAE, ABF, ABK, ABT, ACE, ADY, and AGG.

Audi Engine Cepa

The 2.5-liter turbocharged engine Audi CEPA 2.5 TFSI was produced by the company from 2009-2014 and was installed in the sport versions of the TT RS model in the 8J body type, as well as the RS3 in the 8P body type. The more powerful version, designated as the TT RS plus, had an engine called CEPB, generating 360 horsepower and a torque of 465 Nm. The EA855 engine family also includes the following units: - CTSA, - DAZA, - DNWA.

Ford Q4ba engine

The 2.2-liter Ford Q4BA or 2.2 TDCi Duratorq DW engine was produced from 2008 to 2010 and only installed in the highest trim levels of the fourth generation Mondeo model before facelift. This engine is essentially a variant of the French diesel engine DW12BTED4. The Duratorq-DW series also includes the following engines: QXWA, TXDA, and KNWA.

Toyota 1g-ge engine

The 2.0-liter Toyota 1G-GE engine was produced in the company's factories from 1988 to 1993 and used in many popular models of the corporation, such as Mark II, Crown, Supra, and Soarer. This unit replaced the 1G-GEU engine in 1988 and is basically an updated version of it. G Series: 1G-EU 1G-GEU 1G-GTEU 1G-GZEU 1G-E 1G-GTE 1G-GZE 1G-FE