Audi Caba engine

The 1.8-liter Audi CABA 1.8 TFSI engine was produced at the company's facilities from 2008-2009 and was only installed in the basic versions of the A4 B8 model with a manual gearbox. This engine was offered for one year and was then replaced by the CDHA unit from the EA888 gen2 series. The EA888 gen1 series also includes the following engines: - BYT, - BZB, - CABB, and - CABD.

Technical specifications of Audi CABA 1.8 TFSI engine.

Exact capacity1798 cm³
Power systemdirect injection
Engine power120 HP
Torque230 nm
Engine blockcast iron R4
Block headaluminum 16v
Cylinder diameter82.5 mm
Piston stroke.84.2 mm
Compression ratio9.6
Engine featuresDOHC
Hydraulic compensator. tak
Timing drivechain
Timing phase adjusteron the suction shaft
TurbochargingKKK K03
What oils to use4.6 liters 5W-30
Fuel type95
Environmental classEURO 4
Approximate life expectancy260 000 HP

Fuel consumption Audi Caba engine

For example, with the Audi A4 1.8 TFSI from 2008 with a manual gearbox:
City9.5 litry
Route5.6 litry
Mixed7.1 litry

Engine Overview and Common Failures

The dry weight of the CABA engine according to the catalog is 154 kg. The CABA engine number is located at the junction with the gearbox. This engine has a very short-lived timing chain, sometimes serving less than 100,000 km. There have also been numerous cases of chain skipping after parking in gear. The intake valves and swirl flaps in the manifold quickly become coked up. Increased coking is the main cause of unstable engine operation. Other weak points of the engine include ignition coils, water pump, and catalytic converter.

Engine Audi Caba

A4 B8 (8K)2008 - 2009

See Also

Audi Engine Ana

The 1.6-liter eight-valve Audi ANA engine was produced by the company from 1999-2000 and was only installed in two models: the Audi A4 B5 and the VW Passat B5 (similar platform). This unit complies with Euro 4 emission standards and is equipped with an EGR valve, two lambda probes, an electric throttle valve, and EPC. EA113-1.6 series: AEH AHL AKL ALZ APF ARM AVU BFQ BGU BSE BSF

VW Engine BVY

The 2.0-liter Volkswagen BVY 2.0 FSI engine was produced by the company from 2005 to 2010 and installed in popular models such as Passat, Touran, Octavia, and some Seat cars. This fuel direct injection engine is known for not tolerating severe freezing temperatures. Also included in the EA113-FSI series is the BVZ engine.

VW Engine Dada

The 1.5-liter Volkswagen DADA 1.5 TSI engine has been produced by the German conglomerate since 2017 and is installed in many modern models, ranging from the modest Polo hatchback to the large Arteon coupe. This powertrain is not yet available on the automotive market of customs union countries. The EA211-EVO line also includes the DACA engine.

Audi Aah Engine

The 2.8-liter gasoline engine Audi AAH 2.8 V6 was produced by the company from 1990 to 1997 and installed in the most popular models of the German company, such as 80, 100, A4, A6, and A8. This power unit was known in some markets under a completely different index AFC. The EA835 engine line also includes units: ALF, ARE, BDV, ABC, ACK, ALG, ASN, and BBJ.

Ford Rfa engine

The 1.8-liter Ford RFA or RFB engine, also known as the 1.8 Endura DE, was produced from 1990 to 1993 and installed in the second generation of the popular Sierra model after the facelift. This powertrain was characterized by low reliability, which gave it a bad reputation. The Endura-DE engine lineup also includes: - RTK - RVA - RFN

Mitsubishi 6g74 engine

The 3.5-liter V6 Mitsubishi 6G74 engine was produced at the Japanese factory from 1992 to 2021 and was used in models such as L200, Pajero, and Pajero Sport, as well as in Hyundai as the G6CU. There were four versions of this engine: with SOHC and DOHC heads, MIVEC system, and GDI injection. The 6G7 family also includes the following engines: - 6G71, - 6G72, - 6G72TT, - 6G73, and - 6G75.