VW engine Chhb

The 2.0-liter turbocharged engine of the Volkswagen CHHB 2.0 TSI with a power of 220 horsepower has been produced since 2013 and installed in the highest versions of popular models such as Golf, Beetle, Passat, Tiguan. There is also a more powerful version of this engine with a power of 230 horsepower with the index CHHA. The EA888 gen3 series includes: CJSB, CJEB, CJSA, CJXC, CHHA, CNCD, and CXDA.

Technical specifications of VW CHHB 2.0 TSI engine with 220 hp.

Exact capacity1984 cm³
Power systemFSI + MPI
Engine power220 HP
Torque350 nm
Engine blockcast iron R4
Block headaluminum 16v
Cylinder diameter82.5 mm
Piston stroke.92.8 mm
Compression ratio9.6
Engine featuresDOHC, AVS
Hydraulic compensator. tak
Timing drivechain
Timing phase adjusteron both ramparts
TurbochargingIHI IS20
What oils to use5.7 liters 5W-30
Fuel type98
Environmental classEURO 6
Approximate life expectancy240 000 HP

Fuel consumption VW engine Chhb

Using the example of the 2017 Volkswagen Passat with an automatic gearbox:
City7.6 litry
Route5.5 litry
Mixed6.3 litry

Engine Overview and Common Failures

The weight of the CHHB engine according to the catalog is 140 kg. The CHHB engine number is located at the junction of the block and the gearbox. In this generation of engines, the problem of oil consumption is not acute, but there are still many complaints. Only replacing the pistons with forged ones will completely eliminate the lubricant consumption. Many more breakdowns are associated with a decrease in the performance of the oil pump. A decrease in lubrication pressure leads to rapid wear of camshafts and bearings. The pressure regulator of the turbine needs to be adapted every 50,000 km. The pump, phaser regulators, and timing chain can fail up to 100,000 km.

Engine Vw Chhb

Octavia 3 (5E)2013 - 2017
Superb 3 (3V)2015 - 2018
Golf 7 (5G)2013 - 2017
Beetle 2 (5C)2014 - 2018
Passat B8 (3G)2015 - 2018
Passat B8 Alltrack (3G5)2016 - CE
Tiguan 2 (AD)2016 - CE

See Also

VW Engine Axp

The 1.4-liter 16-valve Volkswagen engine, model 1.4 AXP, was produced from 2000 to 2004 and installed in the fourth generation of the Golf model, as well as similar models such as Bora, Octavia, Toledo, and Leon. This engine replaced a similar engine AKQ at that time, and later it was itself replaced by BCA. The EA111-1.4 engine lineup includes: AEX, AKQ, BBY, BCA, BUD, CGGB, and CGGB.

Volkswagen Bws engine

The 3.6-liter VR6 engine Volkswagen BWS was produced in Germany from 2008 to 2015 and was installed in the most powerful versions of the Passat and Passat CC models, including versions with four-wheel drive. This engine differs from its predecessor with the index BLV by its intake and exhaust manifold. The EA390 line also includes the following engines: - AXZ, - BHK, - CDVC, - CMTA, and - CMVA.

VW Aft Engine

The Volkswagen 1.6 AFT engine, with a displacement of 1.6 liters, was installed at the company factory from 1995 to 1999 and used in popular models of the group, such as the third generation Golf, fourth generation Passat, and Vento. This engine became one of the first representatives of the new family with an aluminum block. The EA827-1.6 engine line also includes the ADP and PN engines.

VW Engine Adz

The 1.8-liter Volkswagen 1.8 ADZ 8v engine was produced by the company from 1994-1999 and was installed in the third generation of popular Golf, Passat B4, and several Seat models. This single-chamber injection engine is actually an updated version of the ABS engine. The following power units belong to the EA827-1.8 line: PF, RP, AAM, ABS, JN, ADR, AGN, and ARG.

Audi Engine CVKB

The 2.0-liter turbocharged engine Audi CVKB or A4 B9 2.0 TFSI has been produced by the company since 2016 and is installed in popular models of the German group, such as A4 or A5 with the B9 body. The engine belongs to the economical gen3b power unit series and operates according to the Miller cycle. The EA888 gen3b line also includes the following engines: CYRB, CYRC, CZPA, CZPB, and DKZA.

Peugeot DW10TD engine

The 2.0-liter 8-valve Peugeot DW10TD engine belongs to the wide range of 2.0 HDi engines. This powertrain was produced from 1999 to 2006 in three different variants: RHY - for passenger cars, RHX - for minivans, and RHV - for minibuses. DW10: DW10A 8v, DW10A 16v, DW10B, DW10C, DW10D, DW10FC, and DW10FD.