Audi Ccga engine

The 6.0-liter diesel engine Audi CCGA or V12 TDI was produced only from 2008 to 2012 and installed only in the sport versions of the popular first-generation Q7 crossover. This powertrain is the most powerful diesel engine used in passenger cars. The EA898 series also includes: - AKF, - ASE, - BTR, and - CKDA.

Technical specifications of the Audi CCGA 6.0 TDI engine.

Number of cylinders12
number of valves48
Exact capacity5934 cm³
Cylinder diameter83 mm
Piston stroke.91.4 mm
Power systemCommon Rail
Power500 HP
Torque1000 nm
Compression ratio16
Fuel typediesel
Environmental classEURO 5

Fuel consumption Audi Ccga engine

Using the example of the 2009 Audi Q7 V12 TDi with an automatic gearbox:
City14.8 litry
Route9.3 litry
Mixed11.3 litry

Engine Overview and Common Failures

The weight of the CCGA engine according to the catalog is 360 kg. The engine number CCGA is located in the front, at the junction of the block and the cylinder head. The Q7 crossover with this diesel engine has ten radiators that need to be regularly cleaned or the engine will constantly overheat and soon oil will leak from all its seals. The CR Bosch fuel system is very reliable, but piezo injectors are sensitive to the quality of fuel, and if anything is poured into the tank, their replacement may be required at 100,000 km mileage. Despite water cooling, both turbochargers here are quite thermally loaded and usually do not last for more than 100,000 - 150,000 kilometers for overly active owners. Another weak point of the engine is considered to be the swirl flaps in the intake manifold: the electric motor drive often fails or the joints simply break. Other shortcomings also occur regularly, such as failures of control units, quick clogging of the EGR system, and most importantly, all engine parts are unique, meaning they are original and quite expensive.

Engine Audi Ccga

Q7 1 (4L)2008 - 2012

Engines from the same line as Audi Ccga engine

See Also

VW Bxe Engine

The 1.9-liter 8-valve turbocharged diesel engine VW BXE 1.9 TDI was produced from 2006 to 2010 and installed in many models of the Volkswagen, Audi, and Škoda brands. It was these engines that were noticed due to a batch of faulty inserts that quickly wore out. The EA188-1.9 series includes: AJM ASZ AUY AVB AVF AWX AXB AXC BKC BLS

Audi Cfgb engine

The 2.0-liter CFGB or Audi TT 2.0 TDi diesel engine was produced from 2009 to 2015 and installed in models such as the Golf, Passat, Sharan, as well as the Seat Alhambra and Skoda Superb. This unit belongs to the second generation of the EA189 engine and is a modernized version of the CBBB engine. The EA189 engine lineup includes: CAAC, CAYC, CAGA, CAHA, CBAB, CFCA, CLCA, and CLJA.

VW CRCA Engine

The 3.0-liter Volkswagen CRCA 3.0 TDI diesel engine was produced from 2011 to 2018 and was only installed in two of the group's most popular crossovers: the Touareg [NF] or Q7 4L. This powertrain was also used in the Porsche Cayenne and Panamera under the designations MCR.CA and MCR.CC. The EA897 line also includes the following engines: - CDUC - CDUD - CJMA - CRTC - CVMD - DCPC

Audi Ase Engine

The 4.0-liter Audi ASE or A8 4.0 TDI diesel engine was produced from 2003 to 2005 and was only installed in the popular A8 sedan with the D3 body before the first facelift. This V8 engine had an unsuccessful timing system design and quickly made way for the 4.2 TDI units. The EA898 series also includes: AKF, BTR, CKDA, and CCGA.

Ford BRF Engine

The 2.9-liter V6 Ford BRF engine was produced at the factory in Germany from 1986 to 1994 and was only installed in the first generation of the popular Scorpio model on the European market. There are variations of this engine with slight differences designated as BRC, BRD, and BRE. The Cologne V6 engine family also includes the units: 99E and 99X.

Toyota 1SZ-FE engine

The 1.0-liter Toyota 1SZ-FE engine was produced in Japan only for the Yaris model family from 1999 to 2005. The engine was equipped with VVT-i variable valve timing system only on the intake side, and the engine's timing mechanism was driven by a Morse chain. The SZ engine family also includes the 2SZ-FE and 3SZ-VE engines.