VW Engine CJMA

The Volkswagen CJMA 3.0 TDI engine with a capacity of 3.0 liters was produced by the company from 2010 to 2018 and was installed in the base version of the Touareg model as well as in the European version of the Q7. This engine is actually a downgraded version of a 204 horsepower diesel, designated as CRCA. The EA897 line also includes the following engines: CDUC, CDUD, CRCA, CRTC, CVMD, and DCPC.

Technical specifications of VW CJMA 3.0 TDI engine.

Exact capacity2967 cm³
Power systemCommon Rail
Engine power204 HP
Torque450 nm
Engine blockcast iron V6
Block headaluminum 24v
Cylinder diameter83 mm
Piston stroke.91.4 mm
Compression ratio16.8
Engine features2 x DOHC
Hydraulic compensator. tak
Timing drivechain
Timing phase adjusterthere is no
TurbochargingGT 2256
What oils to use8.0 liters 5W-30
Fuel typediesel
Environmental classEURO 5
Approximate life expectancy360 000 HP

Fuel consumption VW Engine CJMA

Using the example of the 2015 Volkswagen Touareg with an automatic gearbox:
City8.5 litry
Route6.7 litry
Mixed7.4 litry

Engine Overview and Common Failures

The weight of the CJMA engine according to the catalog is 195 kg. The CJMA engine number is located at the front, at the junction of the block with the cylinder head. This engine is considered quite reliable and rarely troubles its owners. The majority of engine problems are related to the caprices of the CR system with piezo injectors. Second in terms of the number of complaints on forums are leaks of lubricant or antifreeze. Closer to 250,000 km, the diesel particulate filter and EGR valve often get completely clogged. Around the same mileage, the timing chain may also stretch and require replacement.

Engine Vw Cjma

Q7 1 (4L)2010 - 2015
Touareg 2 (7P)2010 - 2018

Engines from the same line as VW Engine CJMA

See Also

VW BLS Engine

The 1.9 TDI Volkswagen BLS engine with a capacity of 1.9 liters was produced from 2005 to 2010 and installed in many models of the German VAG group, but is most well-known for its use in the Passat B6. This diesel engine differed from its counterparts such as the BKC and BXE primarily due to the presence of a particulate filter. The EA188-1.9 engine includes: AJM ASZ AUY AVB AVF AWX AXB AXC BKC BXE

Audi Engine Cn

The 2.0-liter 5-cylinder Audi CN diesel engine was produced from 1978 to 1988 and installed in the second and third generations of the Audi 100, which was very popular on our market. This diesel engine had a version with DE turbocharging and an NC version with a turbocharger and intercooler. The EA381 series also includes: , AAS, AAT, AEL, BJK and AHD.

Audi Bug Engine

The 3.0-liter Audi BUG 3.0 TDI engine was produced by the German company from 2005 to 2007 and was only installed in the quite popular Q7 SUV with a body type 4L on our market. This engine quickly gave way to a similar Diesel engine with the index CASA. The EA896 line also includes the following power units: ASB, BPP, BKS, BMK, CASA, and CCWA.

Audi CCWA engine

The 3.0-liter Audi CCWA 3.0 TDI engine was manufactured by the German company from 2007 to 2012 and used in well-known models such as the A4, A5, and Q5 crossover in the 8R body style. This diesel engine belongs to the modernized EA896 series, also known as EVO or G2. The EA896 line also includes the following engines: ASB, BPP, BKS, BMK, BUG, and CASA.

Audi Bdv engine

The 2.4-liter Audi BDV 2.4 V6 fuel-injected engine was produced by the company from 2001 to 2005 and installed only in two, but very popular models of the company at that time: A4 [B6] (/engines/mazda/engine/B6) and A6 C5. This powertrain is practically an environmentally improved version of the APS or ARJ engine. The EA835 series also includes the following engines: - [ALF] (/engines/audi/engine/ALF), - [ABC] (/engines/audi/engine/ABC), - [AAH] (/engines/audi/engine/AAH), - [ACK] (/engines/audi/engine/ACK), - [ALG] (/engines/audi/engine/ALG), - [ASN] (/engines/audi/engine/ASN), and - [BBJ] (/engines/audi/engine/BBJ).

Ford Engine Eddb

2.0-liter Ford EDDB or Focus 1 2.0 Zetec engine was produced from 1998 to 2004 and installed in the first generation of the Focus model, including versions for our market as well. A similar power unit in the Maverick crossover model was labeled EDBA, while the Cougar engine used the name EDBD. Zetec series: L1E, L1N, EYDC, RKB, NGA, EYDB, and EDDC.