Ford Aowa Engine

The 2.0-liter Ford AOWA or 2.0 Duratec HE engine with a power output of 145 horsepower was produced from 2006 to 2015 and installed in the second generation of the popular minivan Galaxy and the similar model S-MAX. In reality, this engine did not differ from the Mazda LF-DE engine known in our market. Duratec HE: QQDB CFBA CHBA AODA CJBA XQDA SEBA SEWA YTMA

Technical specifications of the Ford AOWA 2.0 Duratec HE 145 hp engine.

Exact capacity1999 cm³
Power systeminjector
Engine power145 HP
Torque185 nm
Engine blockaluminum R4
Block headaluminum 16v
Cylinder diameter87.5 mm
Piston stroke.83.1 mm
Compression ratio10.8
Engine featuresDOHC
Hydraulic compensator. there is no
Timing drivechain
Timing phase adjusterthere is no
Turbochargingthere is no
What oils to use4.3 liters 5W-30
Fuel type95
Environmental classEURO 4
Approximate life expectancy360 000 HP

Fuel consumption Ford Aowa Engine

Using the example of the 2008 Ford Galaxy with a manual gearbox:
City11.3 litry
Route6.4 litry
Mixed8.2 litry

Engine Overview and Common Failures

The weight of the AOWA engine according to the catalog is 125 kg. The Ford AOWA engine number is located at the back, at the junction of the engine and the gearbox. A known issue with the engine is excessive oil consumption due to oil control ring sticking. Additionally, the intake manifold flaps often get stuck here. The fuel pump or fuel pressure regulator commonly fail on the left side. At a mileage of 200,000 km, the timing chain and camshaft adjuster may need replacement. There is also frequent leaking of the rear crankshaft seal and bursting of the PCV system hoses.

Engine Ford Aowa

Galaxy 2 (CD340)2006 - 2015
S-Max 1 (CD340)2006 - 2015

Engines from the same line as Ford Aowa Engine

See Also

Ford Asda Engine

1.4-liter engine Ford ASDA or Focus 2 1.4 Duratec was produced from 2004 to 2010 and was only installed in the basic versions of the second generation of the popular Focus model. There was also a simplified version of this engine marked as ASDB, which complies with Euro 3 environmental standards. Duratec series: FUJA, FXJA, FYJA, HWDA, and SHDA.

Ford Engine Huwa

The 2.5-liter turbocharged engine Ford HUWA was produced at the Swedish factory from 2006 to 2010 and installed in the first generation of the popular minivan S-MAX, but only until the facelift. This powertrain is essentially a modification of the Volvo engine labeled B5254T3. The Duratec ST/RS engine series includes: - ALDA, - HMDA, - HUBA, - HYDA, - HYDB, and - JZDA.

Ford L1e engine

The 1.6-liter engine Ford L1E or Escort 1.6 Zetec 16v was produced from 1992 to 1995 and installed in the fifth generation of the popular Escort model in all its body variants. A nearly identical power unit was also used in the Mondeo 1 model, but designated as L1F. Zetec series: L1N, EYDC, RKB, NGA, EYDB, EDDB, and EDDC.

Ford Eydc Engine

1.8-liter Ford EYDC or 1.8 Zetec-E engine was produced by the company from 1998 to 2004 and installed in the first generation of the popular Ford Focus model in all its various body types. A similar engine was used in the Mondeo model, but with different codes such as RKF and RKH. Zetec series: L1E, L1N, RKB, NGA, EYDB, EDDB, and EDDC.

Daewoo A16dms engine

The 1.6-liter 16-valve Deau A16DMS engine was produced by the company from 1997 to 2002 and was installed in several quite popular models such as Lanos, Tacuma, Nubira. After the upgrade in 2002, this power unit received a completely different index F16D3. Also belonging to the MS series is the engine: A15SMS.

VW Ctha Engine

The 1.4-liter turbocharged engine Volkswagen CTHA 1.4 TSI was produced from 2010 to 2015 and installed in the updated version of the popular Tiguan crossover, as well as in the Sharan and Jetta models. This engine belonged to the updated series and was much more reliable than its predecessors. The EA111-TSI engine includes: CAVD, CBZA, CBZB, BMY, BWK, CAVA, CAXA, and CDGA.