Audi CCWA engine

The 3.0-liter Audi CCWA 3.0 TDI engine was manufactured by the German company from 2007 to 2012 and used in well-known models such as the A4, A5, and Q5 crossover in the 8R body style. This diesel engine belongs to the modernized EA896 series, also known as EVO or G2. The EA896 line also includes the following engines: ASB, BPP, BKS, BMK, BUG, and CASA.

Technical specifications of Audi CCWA 3.0 TDI engine.

Exact capacity2967 cm³
Power systemCommon Rail
Engine power240 HP
Torque500 nm
Engine blockcast iron V6
Block headaluminum 24v
Cylinder diameter83 mm
Piston stroke.91.4 mm
Compression ratio17
Engine features2 x DOHC
Hydraulic compensator. tak
Timing drivechain
Timing phase adjusterthere is no
What oils to use7.2 liters 5W-30
Fuel typediesel
Environmental classEURO 5
Approximate life expectancy350 000 HP

Fuel consumption Audi CCWA engine

Using the example of the 2009 Audi Q5 with automatic transmission:
City9.2 litry
Route6.6 litry
Mixed7.5 litry

Engine Overview and Common Failures

The weight of the CCWA engine according to the catalog is 215 kg. The CCWA engine number is located at the front, at the junction of the block and the cylinder head. Most engine problems are related to the whims of the CR system with piezo injectors. The recall campaign for free replacement of defective injection pumps concerned these diesel engines. Even at low mileage, swirl flaps in the intake manifold often get stuck. Timing chain drives often stretch up to 300,000 km, their replacement will be expensive. The soot filter and EGR can cause a lot of trouble, many simply remove them.

Engine Audi Ccwa

A4 B8 (8K)2007 - 2011
A5 1 (8T)2007 - 2011
Q5 1 (8R)2008 - 2012

Engines from the same line as Audi CCWA engine

See Also

Vw Sb engine

The 1.6-liter diesel engine of the Volkswagen SB 1.6 TD was produced from 1989 to 1993 and was installed in many models of the company, but it is mainly known to us from the Passat [B3] model. This turbodiesel was the most powerful in its lineup and stood out for its presence of an intercooler. The EA086 series also includes engines with codes: [JK], [JP], [JX], [1X], [1Y], [AAZ], and [ABL].

VW 1z engine

The 1.9-liter diesel engine VW 1Z 1.9 TDI was produced by the company from 1991 to 1997 and was installed in many cars of the German company, but it is known here as the Passat B4 model. After a minor modernization, this powertrain received a completely different index AHU. The EA180 series also includes the following engines: AKU, AFN, AHF, AHU, ALH, AEY, and AVG.

VW Bxe Engine

The 1.9-liter 8-valve turbocharged diesel engine VW BXE 1.9 TDI was produced from 2006 to 2010 and installed in many models of the Volkswagen, Audi, and Škoda brands. It was these engines that were noticed due to a batch of faulty inserts that quickly wore out. The EA188-1.9 series includes: AJM ASZ AUY AVB AVF AWX AXB AXC BKC BLS

Audi Caha engine

The 2.0-liter engine Audi CAHA 2.0 TDI was produced by the German company from 2008 to 2013 and installed in many popular models such as A4 B8, A5 8T, A6 C6, and Q5 8R crossover. This diesel engine is actually a more efficient version of the well-known engine CAGA known to us. EA189 series: CAAC, CAYC, CAGA, CBAB, CFCA, CFHC, CKTB, CLCA, and CLJA.

Alfa Romeo 937a5000 engine

1.9-liter engine 937A5000 or Alfa Romeo 156 1.9 JTD was produced from 2003 to 2010 and was installed in many popular models of the group, such as Alfa Romeo 147, 156, and GT. This diesel engine can also be found under the hood of Fiat Stilo or second generation Bravo. Multijet I series: 199A2000 199A3000 186A9000 192A8000 839A6000 939A3000

BMW N74 engine

The 6.0-liter twelve-cylinder engine BMW N74 or N74B60 was introduced by the company in 2009. For Rolls-Royce models, larger engines with capacities of 6.6 and 6.8 liters were offered - N74B66 and N74B68. In 2016, the N74B60 engine was replaced by the modern turbocharged N74B66TU engine. The V12 engine lineup also includes units: M70, M73, and N73.