Audi Engine Cepa

The 2.5-liter turbocharged engine Audi CEPA 2.5 TFSI was produced by the company from 2009-2014 and was installed in the sport versions of the TT RS model in the 8J body type, as well as the RS3 in the 8P body type. The more powerful version, designated as the TT RS plus, had an engine called CEPB, generating 360 horsepower and a torque of 465 Nm. The EA855 engine family also includes the following units: - CTSA, - DAZA, - DNWA.

Technical engine specifications of Audi CEPA 2.5 TFSI.

Exact capacity2480 cm³
Power systemdirect injection
Engine power340 HP
Torque450 nm
Engine blockcast iron R5
Block headaluminum 20v
Cylinder diameter82.5 mm
Piston stroke.92.8 mm
Compression ratio10
Engine featuresintercooler
Hydraulic compensator. tak
Timing drivechain
Timing phase adjusteron intake and exhaust.
TurbochargingBorgWarner K16
What oils to use6.5 liters 5W-30
Fuel type98
Environmental classEURO 5
Approximate life expectancy220 000 HP

Fuel consumption Audi Engine Cepa

For example, the Audi RS3 2.5 TFSI from 2012 with an automatic gearbox:
City13.1 litry
Route6.8 litry
Mixed9.1 litry

Engine Overview and Common Failures

The weight of the CEPA engine assembly is 183 kg. The CEPA engine number is located at the junction of the block and the oil pan. The timing chain has a modest lifespan and often needs to be replaced around 100,000 km. Due to the direct fuel injection system, the intake valves quickly become carbonized. The adsorber valve commonly malfunctions and typically requires replacing the entire unit. We recommend regularly cleaning the crankcase ventilation to prevent clogging and leaks. Additionally, oil often seeps from the valve cover and the side cover of the timing chain.

Engine Audi Cepa

RS3 2 (8P)2011 - 2012
TT RS 2 (8J)2009 - 2014

Engines from the same line as Audi Engine Cepa

See Also

VW Axx engine

The 2.0-liter turbocharged engine Volkswagen AXX 2.0 TFSI was installed from 2004 to 2006 and used in the sixth generation of the Passat model, the fifth Golf model, and the Audi A3 with the 8P body type. This power unit was relatively quickly replaced by newer versions of the engine. The EA113-TFSI engine range also includes the following units: - BPY - BWA.

Audi Cdra Engine

The 4.2-liter Audi CDRA or A8 4.2 FSI engine was produced by the company from 2009 to 2012 and was only installed in the popular A8 sedan, in the D4 body version before restyling. The equivalent of this engine in the second generation of the Touareg crossover has its own index, CGNA. The EA824 series includes the following designations: ABZ, AEW, AXQ, BAR, BFM, BVJ, CEUA, and CRDB.

Audi Asn engine

The 3.0-liter, 30-valve Audi ASN 3.0 V6 engine was installed by the company from 2000-2005 and used in advanced versions of popular models such as the A4, A6, and A8. There was also a downgraded version of this engine labeled as BBJ, intended for developing countries. The EA835 engine line also includes the following power units: ALF, ARE, BDV, ABC, AAH, ACK, ALG, and BBJ.

Audi Bdx engine

The 2.8-liter Audi BDX 2.8 FSI engine was produced by the company's factories from 2006 to 2010 and was only installed in two models of the German group: Audi A6 C6 or Audi A8 D3. This power unit has several counterparts with indexes CCDA, CCEA or CHVA. The following engines also belong to the EA837 line: BDW, CAJA, CGWA, CGWB, CREC and AUK.

Mitsubishi 4G52 engine

The 2.0-liter Mitsubishi 4G52 or G52B engine was produced from 1973 until the late 80s and was used in several generations of the Galant model as well as various versions of the L200 pickup. This engine was also actively installed in commercial equipment, including forklifts. The 4G5 engine line also includes the following units: 4G53 and 4G54.

Opel Z16SE engine

The 1.6-liter engine Opel Z16SE or L55 was produced from 2000 to 2004 at the Hungarian factory and installed in numerous popular models of that time, such as Astra, Corsa, Meriva. This engine was basically a modernized version of the well-known X16SZR engine. The Z15 series also includes the following units: Z16XE, Z16XEP, Z16XER, Z18XE, and Z18XER.